Ghost Twitters? Really?

twitter-addicts-1

So I just read an article in The New York Times about celebrities that are using ghostwriters on their Twitter accounts. Really? You need to hire somebody to write silly, sporadic 140 character messages about nothing? Is it that hard to use your phone or laptop to type:

Rode my bike today and fell. Had to get a cast for my scrot’. Mom asked if she could sign it. Ewwww! LOLOLOLOL!!!

In my opinion Twitter is the most overrated new tech fad out right now. Sure, it’s a decent marketing tool for companies and a fantastic way to feel as if you actually have some semblance of an actual social life, but overall it’s wack.

I’m amazed at how many people follow these celebrities on Twitter knowing damn well that they’re probably not receiving those  “tweets”  from the celebs themselves (e.g. Halle Berry’s uncle’s mailman’s best friend’s play cousin.) Look at this message from President Obama’s alleged account (“HNIC POTUS”):

Hillary better start using her damn inside voice in the Oval Office!

I wonder if Condoleeza can make it clap…*ponders*

Damn! Biden needs to wear some Blu Blockers over his teeth or quit smilin so much!

Grrrrr @ AIG! They shoulda never gave ya’ll n*ggaz money! F*ck yo couch!

Actually I think that really is the President…

Nevertheless if people are dumb enough to send friend requests to those fake celeb profiles on Facebook and Myspace all the time I guess I shouldn’t be too surprised by this tomofoolery. Besides, there are a few celebrities like Shaq that keep it real for the fans so I guess it’s not all that bad. And with that being said, I will now create a Twitter account for iThug!

Source

Tags:

One Response to “Ghost Twitters? Really?”

  1. Piper13 Says:

    I seriously must be the only twit not on twitter!

    I really don’t see the point of it. If I only update my facebook status once every couple of days, how am I gonna have enough content to twatter? i mean twitter?

Leave a Reply

